Margaret A. Edwards Brunch

Saturday, June 28, 2014 -
10:30am to 12:00pm

Calendar Download to my calendar
Ballroom B

NEW TIME!! Come join us for brunch and listen to Markus Zusak, winner of the 2014 Margaret A. Edwards Award, speak about his writing. The award honors Zusak's significant and lasting contribution to writing for teens, for his books “The Book Thief,” “Fighting Ruben Wolfe,” “Getting the Girl,” and “I Am the Messenger”. The annual award is administered by YALSA and sponsored by School Library Journal magazine.

Last Updated: 
Friday, June 20, 2014 - 7:55am PDT
127 people interested in attending (View all)


If you did not buy a tickets to the Edwards Brunch, we will ahve a limited number of tickets for sale at the door for $40. Attendees will receive a free copy of one of Markus' books and he will be doing a signing after the brunch!