YA Author Coffee Klatch

Sunday, June 29, 2014 -
9:00am to 10:00am

Calendar Download to my calendar
Ballroom C

Enjoy coffee and meet with YALSA's award winning authors! This informal coffee klatch will give you an opportunity to meet authors who have appeared on one of YALSA’s six annual selected lists or have received one of YALSA's five literary awards. Librarians will sit at a table and every 3 or 4 minutes, a new author will arrive at your table to talk! Participating authors include: Josephine Angelini, Paolo Bacigalupi, Leigh Bardugo, Jessica Brody, Ally Condie, Jim Di Bartolo, Matt de la Pena, Matt Dembicki, Becca Fitzpatrick, Jonathan Friesen, Carol Goodman, Alan Gratz, Claudia Gray, Collen Gleason, Ryan Graudin, Nathan Hale, Jenny Han, PJ Hoover, Katherine Howe, Lindsey Leavitt, Marie Lu, Jonathan Maberry, Lauren Myracle, Blake Nelson, Jandy Nelson, Caragh O'Brien, Mary Pearson, Jason Reynolds, Graham Salisbury, Neal Shusterman, Jon Scieszka, Marcus Sedgwick, Clare Vanderpool, Scott Westerfeld, Cat Winters, and Meg Wolitzer.

Last Updated: 
Friday, June 20, 2014 - 7:55am PDT
251 people interested in attending (View all)


I am interested in attending this event.

If you have not yet purchased tickets to the Coffee Klatch, don't worry! You can buy tickets on site at Registration or purchase them at the door. We will also be selling raffle tickets for a chance to win autographed copies of the authors' books!