YALSA and Booklist Present: The Michael L. Printz Program and Reception

Friday, June 27, 2014 -
8:00pm to 10:00pm

Calendar Download to my calendar
Versailles Ballroom

NEW DATE AND TIME! Kick off your Annual Conference by attending the Michael L. Printz Program and Reception on Friday night! Come listen to Marcus Sedgwick, the 2014 Michael L. Printz winner for his book Midwinterblood speak about his writing. Sedgwick and the honor book authors Rainbow Rowell (Eleanor & Park); Susann Cokal (Kingdom of Little Wounds); Sally Gardner (MAGGOT MOON); and Clare Vanderpool (Navigating Early) will respond to questions submitted by librarians and local teens, followed by a reception. The annual award is administered by YALSA and sponsored by Booklist Publications.

Meeting Type: 
Last Updated: 
Friday, June 20, 2014 - 7:55am PDT
242 people interested in attending (View all)


How do I register and pay for the YALSA awards banquet? 

We will be selling tickets to the Printz reception at the door and in registration.  If you wish to purchase tickets at the door, simply bring $40 cash or check to the Versailles Ballroom at the Paris Hotel at 8pm on Friday, June 27th.

If you have any other questions, feel free to e mail me at noconnor@ala.org.